CD – Music for an Abbey’s Year


The music on this CD has been arranged to take the listener through the church year. After the Coronation splendour of Parry’s I Was Glad there is music for Advent, through to Passiontide, through to Easter and finally the CD ends with O What Their Joy for All Saint’s Day.

All the songs are sung by the Choir of Bath Abbey, under the direction of Peter King and with Peter King on the Klais organ.

• I Was Glad
• Magnificat in G
• Vigilate
• I Look from Afar
• On This Day, Earth Shall Ring
• Nunc Dimittis
• Ave Maria
• Greater Love Hath No Man
• Come Faithful People
• Hosanna to the Son of David
• Benedictus
• This Joyful Eastertide
• Tu Es Petrus
• Magnificat
• Psalm 121
• What Their Joy


Categories: ,