You are here:

Opening times & planned closures

ABBEY SHOP OPENING TIMES

Monday - Saturday

Jan 2018 - 24 March 2018             10:00 - 16:30

26 March 2018 - October 2018      10:00 - 17:30

November 2018 - March 2019       10:00 - 16:30

 

The East End of the Abbey will be closed until March 2019 for visiting due to building work to repair and stabilise the Abbey's collapsing floor as part of our Footprint project. 

Footprint is a multi-million pound programme of capital works and interpretation which will provide innovative and sustainable solutions to our needs.

For more information about Footprint please click here.

Variations to normal Abbey opening times

Due to many services and concerts taking place over the Christmas period, we have all our opening times until 1st January listed below.

Monday 3 December The Abbey will be open for visiting 09:30 - 18:00 (last entry 17:45)
Tuesday 4 December  The Abbey will be open for visiting 09:00 - 18:00 (last entry 17:45)
Wednesday 5 December The Abbey will be open for visiting 09:00 - 18:00 (last entry 17:45)
Thursday 6 December The Abbey will be open for visiting 09:00 - 18:00 (last entry 17:45)
Friday 7 December The Abbey will be open for visiting 09:00 - 18:00 (last entry 17:45)
Saturday 8 December The Abbey will be open for visiting 09:00 - 12:00 (last entry 11:45)
Sunday 9 December  The Abbey will be open for visiting 13:00 - 14:30 and 16:30 - 18:00

 

Monday 10 December The Abbey will be open for visiting 09:30 - 18:00 (last entry 17:45)
Tuesday 11 December The Abbey will be open for visiting 09:00 - 18:00 (last entry 17:45)
Wednesday 12 December  The Abbey will be open for visiting 09:00 - 18:00 (last entry 17:45)
Thursday 13 December The Abbey will be open for visiting 09:00 - 18:00 (last entry 17:45)
Friday 14 December  The Abbey will be open for visiting 09:00 - 18:00 (last entry 17:45)
Saturday 15 December  The Abbey will be open for visiting 09:00 - 18:00 (last entry 17:45)
Sunday 16 December  Closed

 

Monday 17 December

The Abbey will be open for visiting 09:30 - 18:00 (last entry 17:45)

Tuesday 18 December The Abbey will be open for visiting 09:00 - 18:00 (last entry 17:45)
Wednesday 19 December The Abbey will be open for visiting 09:00 - 12:00 (last entry 11:45)
Thursday 20 December The Abbey will be open for visiting 10:00 - 18:00 (last entry 17:45)
Friday 21 December The Abbey will be open for visiting 09:00 - 18:00 (last entry 17:45)
Saturday 22 December The Abbey will be open for visiting 09:00 - 18:00 (last entry 17:45)
Sunday 23 December  The Abbey will be open for visiting 12:30 - 14:30

 

Monday 24 December The Abbey will be open for visiting 09:30 - 13:00 (last entry 12:45)
Tuesday 25 December Closed
Wednesday 26 December Closed
Thursday 27 December The Abbey will be open for visiting 10:00 - 16:30 (last entry 16:15)
Friday 28 December The Abbey will be open for visiting 10:00 - 16:30 (last entry 16:15)
Saturday 29 December The Abbey will be open for visiting 10:00 - 16:30 (last entry 16:15)
Sunday 30 December  The Abbey will be open for visiting 13:00 - 14:30 and 16:30 - 18:00

 

Monday 31 December The Abbey will be open for visiting 10:00 - 16:30 (last entry 16:15)
Tuesday 1 January The Abbey will be open for visiting 10:00 - 16:30 (last entry 16:15)

Because Bath Abbey is a working church it is sometimes necessary to restrict access to parts of the building or to close at short notice. To ensure that you have up-to-date information we recommend checking this page, or contacting us direct, before visiting.