You are here:

Opening times & planned closures

ABBEY SHOP OPENING TIMES

Monday - Saturday

April 2017 - October 2017           10:00 - 17:30

November 2017 - March 2018    10:00 - 16:30

 

 

Variations to normal Abbey opening times:

 

Wednesday 12 July 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 10:00 & 12:30 - 17:15
Abbey closed for King Edwards School service 10:00 - 12:30

Saturday 15 July 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 17:15
Choral Evensong at 17:30 sung by RSCM Voices West

Tuesday 18 July 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 12:30
Abbey closed for Bath College Graduation from 12:30

Wednesay 19 July 2017 Abbey open 17:00 - 19:00 only
Abbey closed for Bath Spa University Graduations 09:00 - 17:00

Thursday 20 July 2017 Abbey open 17:00 - 19:00 only
Abbey closed for Bath Spa University Graduations 09:00 - 17:00

Friday 21 July 2017 Abbey CLOSED ALL DAY for Bath Spa University Graduations

Saturday 22 July Abbey open 09:00 - 17:15
Choral Evensong at 17:30 sung by All Saint's, Barry

Thursday 27 July 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 17:15
Choral Evensong at 17:30 sung by St. Mildred's Choir

Friday 28 July 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 17:15
Choral Evensong at 17:30 sung by St Mildred's Choir

Saturday 29 July 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 17:15
Choral Evensong at 17:30 sung by St. Mildred's Choir

Saturday 05 August 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 13:00 & 15:30 - 17:15
Abbey closed for a Wedding 13:00 - 15:30

Choral Evensong at 17:30 sung by Vocalis, Germany

Monday 07 August 2017 Abbey open 10:00 - 17:15

Saturday 12 August 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 13:30 & 16:00 - 18:00
Abbey closed for a Wedding 13:30 - 16:00

Friday 25 August 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 17:15
Choral Evensong at 17:30 sung by Royal School of Church Music (RSCM)

Saturday 26 August 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 17:15
Choral Evensong at 17:30 sung by RSCM

Saturday 02 September 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 17:15
Choral Evensong at 17:30 sung by St. John the Divine

Monday 04 September 2017 Abbey open 10:00 - 17:15

Friday 29 September 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 13:00 & 15:30 - 17:15
Closed for a Wedding

Monday 02 October 2017 Abbey open 10:00 - 17:15

Tuesday 28 November 2017 Abbey closed all day due to Norland Nannies Graduatons

Tuesday 19 December 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 13:00 & 15:30 - 16:30

Friday 29 December 2017 Abbey open 09:00- 13:00 & 15:30 - 16:30
Abbey closed for a Wedding 13:00 - 15:30

Because Bath Abbey is a working church it is sometimes necessary to restrict access to parts of the building or to close at short notice. To ensure that you have up-to-date information we recommend checking this page, or contacting us direct, before visiting.