You are here:

Seasonal Opening Times

ABBEY SHOP OPENING TIMES

Monday - Saturday

October 2016 - March 2017   10:00 - 16:30

April 2017 - October 2017      10:00 - 17:30

 

Monday 27 February 2017 Abbey open 09:30 - 13:45 & 16:00 - 17:15
Closed for a funeral 13:45 - 16:00

Thursday 02 March 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 16:45
Choral Evensong at 17:30 sung by Monkton Combe School

Thursday 09 March 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 16:45
Choral Evensong at 17:30 sung by Berwick Consort

Thursday 16 March 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 16:45
Choral Evensong at 17:30 sung by Elstree School

Thursday 23 March 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 16:45
Choral Evensong at 17:30 sung by Sherborne School

Friday 24 March 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 16:45
Choral Evensong at 17:30 sung by the Abbey choir

Good Friday 14 April 2017 Abbey, Shop & Tower Tour closed all day

Saturday 24 April 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 16:45
Choral Evensong at 17:30 sung by St. John Singers

Wednesday 10 May 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 16:30

Friday 12 May 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 10:00 and 12:30 - 17:15
Abbey closed for a school service 10:00 - 12:30

Saturday 03 June 2017 Abbey open 13:00 - 18:00

Saturday 10 June 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 11:15 & 16:00 - 18:00
Closed for Confirmation service

Monday 12 June 2017 Abbey open 09:30 - 16:45
Choral Evensong at 17:30

Friday 23 June 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 10:00 and 12:30 - 17:15
Abbey closed for a School Leavers service 10:00 - 12:30

Thursday 29 June 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 16:45
Choral Evensong at 17:30

Monday 03 July - Thursday 06 July 2017 Abbey closed all day due to Bath University Graduations

Saturday 08 July 2017 Abbey open 11:30 - 18:00
Abbey closed for Kingswood School Service 09:00 - 11:30

Wednesday 12 July 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 10:00 & 12:30 - 17:15
Abbey closed for King Edwards School service 10:00 - 12:30

Saturday 15 July 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 16:45
Choral Evensong at 17:30 sung by RSCM Voices West

Tuesday 18 July 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 12:30 & 16:00 - 17:15
Abbey closed for Bath College Graduation 12:30 - 16:00

Wednesday 19 July - Friday 21 July 2017 Abbey closed all day due to the Bath Spa University Graduations

Saturday 22 July Abbey open 09:00 - 16:45
Choal Evensong at 17:30 sung by All Saint's, Barry

Thursday 27 July 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 16:45
Choral Evensong at 17:30 sung by St. Mildred's Choir

Friday 28 July 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 16:45
Choral Evensong at 17:30 sung by St Mildrd's Choir

Saturday 29 July 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 16:45
Choral Evensong at 17:30 sung by St. Mildred's Choir

Saturday 05 August 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 16:45
Choral Evensong at 17:30 sung by Vocalis, Germany

Friday 25 August 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 16:30
Choral Evensong at 17:30 sung by Royal School of Church Music (RSCM)

Saturday 26 August 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 16:30
Choral Evensong at 17:30 sung by RSCM

Saturday 02 September 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 16:45
Choral Evensong at 17:30 sung by St. John the Divine

Tuesday 28 November 2017 Abbey closed all day due to Norland Nannies Graduatons

Tuesday 19 December 2017 Abbey open 09:00 - 13:00 & 15:30 - 16:30

Because Bath Abbey is a working church it is sometimes necessary to restrict access to parts of the building or to close at short notice. To ensure that you have up-to-date information we recommend checking this page, or contacting us direct, before visiting.